This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
7.6
Property location
8.0
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.0
Value
7.8
Reviews
    EDWIN
    my
    7.1
    8 December 2017
    Since the location is just by the roadside, it was very noisy at night. Getting a good sleep was a problem. The bed was making so much of noise each time you turn.
    The staff are very friendly and location is very near to Ella Railway Station.
    au
    7.5
    24 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Matt
    gb
    10
    23 August 2017
    Well priced, well located, spacious for family of 4.
    Lou
    fr
    7.5
    22 April 2017
    The staff was not good listening about our questions and not very loyal about the answer. We were disappointed... The room was noisy too close from the road and the music is strong.
    The bed and the spacious room
    Frances
    gb
    5.0
    21 April 2017
    A good place for backpackers who like dubstep.
    Dream Café is on a very busy street in the heart of the village, there is a strong smell of petrol at the front of the café, and a strong smell of curry at the back. The rooms, while spacious, are dark, you really don't want to spend much time in them. The music is very loud but does go off at about 10.30pm so fine after that. On the morning we had breakfast it was clear the kitchen wasn't properly open and the eggs we had were disgusting achieving being burnt and undercooked at the same time... It is fine if you want basic, central accommodation, but not for comfort and peace.
    The rooms are very spacious with good fans and effective showers. The evening meal we had was really good.
    Doron
    il
    9.6
    16 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    5.0
    30 January 2017
    Nice room but unbearable noise
    The noise verges on unbearable. Music is blared all evening at a volume totally out of proportion with the patronage. Wifi barely worked. The hotel is right on the main drag which means you also hear loud traffic all throughout the day. For a spot of peace, opt for somewhere on a sidestreet.
    The room was very spacious and well kept.
    MatthijsvS
    nl
    7.5
    10 January 2017
    Good spot in Ella
    The room was very noisy.
    Nice clean large room. Hotel is situated in the centre of Ella, with everything in walking distance. Good spot to have dinner or just a drink. Good Sri Lankan fingerfood.
    Kenny
    be
    7.5
    2 December 2016
    Bring earplugs.
    On the Main Street. Good food.
    Kerry
    gb
    5.8
    23 November 2016
    Staff were rude!
    The staff were rude, we got ignored when we first walked in by who I think was the manager, we were then shown to our room by someone else who also didn't say a word. Our room was practically inside the restaurant so very busy and noisy early mornings and evenings. Very loud music from next door and the walls are paper thin so you can literally hear everyone's conversation. On check out the guy who worked there tried to tell us we only booked a room for one person (even though there was a double bed) it didn't say anything like this on our booking and no one said this when we arrived. He then said ok he would just charge us for breakfast and the room (even though we didn't have breakfast) when we tried to argue our point he just said "ok ok" so beware I wouldn't stay here again!
    The shower pressure was good
    Imran Mannan
    lk
    8.3
    20 October 2016
    Good stay. Easy access to the town. really value for money
    Breakfast options
    Really value for money
    Davide
    it
    6.2
    14 September 2016
    Easy location (in the Ella center) , services are improvable
    Sandra
    gb
    8.3
    21 August 2016
    Great rooms, central location, friendly staff.... but convenient rather than restful
    No aircon and right above the kitchen, so room got really hot and smelt of food at times. The trade off for being central is noise from the bar bar until late eve and then road/kitchen noise from 6am.
    Central location. Great service with friendly staff who were amazing with the children we were travelling with. Lovely breakfast included and a brilliant cafe for evening meals. Really comforable, spacious and spotlessly clean rooms.
    Jay
    lk
    6.2
    5 July 2016
    A room with no view
    Absolutely no view of the mountains. No view at all. A small, dark room. Didn't feel like staying in.
    A good restaurant, friendly staff. Clean room
    Kelly
    lk
    7.5
    2 June 2016
    Average clean central hotel. Good for a night or two to explore the area but i wouldn't book it as a holiday destination.
    Agnieszka
    pl
    9.2
    16 March 2016
    food in their restaurant delicious. After one week of chicken curry , sizzling beef was just marvelous.
Close