Recensioni

7,7
Punteggio recensioni

Punteggio nel dettaglio

Pulizia
8,2
Comfort
7,5
Posizione della struttura
7,8
Servizi
7,2
Staff
7,8
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
7,7

Recensioni

    Marco
    it

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    31 dicembre 2017
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    donata irene
    it

    Punteggio recensioni

    6,2
    18 febbraio 2017

    Così così

    Staff praticamente inesistente. Molto rumoroso perchè le camere sono proprio affacciate sulla terrazza del bar della struttura. Pertanto musica fino a tardi in aggiunta al rumore della strada
    Posizione centralissima e comodo punto di partenza per tutte le escursioni
    SamBG
    it

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,1
    20 settembre 2016
    Il rumore che proviene dalla strada e dal ristorante/bar annesso alle camere
    Posizione sulla via principale e camera superior enorme!!! Colazione molto buona, stanza pulitissima e bagno grande. Letto grandissimo e molto comodo.
    Louise
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,3
    8 aprile 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    EDWIN
    my

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,1
    8 dicembre 2017
    Since the location is just by the roadside, it was very noisy at night. Getting a good sleep was a problem. The bed was making so much of noise each time you turn.
    The staff are very friendly and location is very near to Ella Railway Station.
    Eunika
    cz

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    17 ottobre 2017

    Friendly staff, beautiful and clean room.

    au

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    24 settembre 2017
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Matt
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    23 agosto 2017

    Well priced, well located, spacious for family of 4.

    Loren
    lk

    Punteggio recensioni

    2,9
    13 maggio 2017

    Awful- do not stay here!

    So disappointing- do not stay here. Trust me rather stay in a home stay in Ella. I went to stay in the most fantastic home stay with a lovely local family for two nights after this terrible experience. It is incredibly noisy in the rooms as this cafe is literally right in the middle of the town next to some noisy bars. The room was dark and dingy and there were bugs in the bed. I was bitten all around my ankles by bugs. The bathroom sink was leaking and had flooded the bathroom floor before I even arrived. There was then no water to shower in the morning. I have been happily traveling alone throughout SL for two weeks and this was the first place I felt so unsafe in. Did not get a good feeling from the place. No safe in room and door had a flimsy lock. If anything, have a drink at Drink cafe or eat lunch there but trust me your experience of Ella will be far better if you choose to stay in a home stay a little off the main strip. Most of the home stays have the most fantastic views as they are set in the hills just a 5 min drive from mains trip of Ella
    They let me leave my bag in the office for the afternoon whilst I went hiking. That was about it. The breakfast is okay, nothing special
    Lou
    fr

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    22 aprile 2017
    The staff was not good listening about our questions and not very loyal about the answer. We were disappointed... The room was noisy too close from the road and the music is strong.
    The bed and the spacious room
    Frances
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    5,0
    21 aprile 2017

    A good place for backpackers who like dubstep.

    Dream Café is on a very busy street in the heart of the village, there is a strong smell of petrol at the front of the café, and a strong smell of curry at the back. The rooms, while spacious, are dark, you really don't want to spend much time in them. The music is very loud but does go off at about 10.30pm so fine after that. On the morning we had breakfast it was clear the kitchen wasn't properly open and the eggs we had were disgusting achieving being burnt and undercooked at the same time... It is fine if you want basic, central accommodation, but not for comfort and peace.
    The rooms are very spacious with good fans and effective showers. The evening meal we had was really good.
    Doron
    il

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    16 febbraio 2017
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    5,0
    30 gennaio 2017

    Nice room but unbearable noise

    The noise verges on unbearable. Music is blared all evening at a volume totally out of proportion with the patronage. Wifi barely worked. The hotel is right on the main drag which means you also hear loud traffic all throughout the day. For a spot of peace, opt for somewhere on a sidestreet.
    The room was very spacious and well kept.
    MatthijsvS
    nl

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    10 gennaio 2017

    Good spot in Ella

    The room was very noisy.
    Nice clean large room. Hotel is situated in the centre of Ella, with everything in walking distance. Good spot to have dinner or just a drink. Good Sri Lankan fingerfood.
    Kenny
    be

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    2 dicembre 2016
    Bring earplugs.
    On the Main Street. Good food.
    Kerry
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    5,8
    23 novembre 2016

    Staff were rude!

    The staff were rude, we got ignored when we first walked in by who I think was the manager, we were then shown to our room by someone else who also didn't say a word. Our room was practically inside the restaurant so very busy and noisy early mornings and evenings. Very loud music from next door and the walls are paper thin so you can literally hear everyone's conversation. On check out the guy who worked there tried to tell us we only booked a room for one person (even though there was a double bed) it didn't say anything like this on our booking and no one said this when we arrived. He then said ok he would just charge us for breakfast and the room (even though we didn't have breakfast) when we tried to argue our point he just said "ok ok" so beware I wouldn't stay here again!
    The shower pressure was good
    Imran Mannan
    lk

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,3
    20 ottobre 2016

    Good stay. Easy access to the town. really value for money

    Breakfast options
    Really value for money
    Davide
    it

    Punteggio recensioni

    6,2
    14 settembre 2016

    Easy location (in the Ella center) , services are improvable

    amineh
    ir

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,3
    23 agosto 2016

    Good

    A little bit noisy at night
    I like location.big room clean room and bathroom tasty breakfast
    Sandra
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,3
    21 agosto 2016

    Great rooms, central location, friendly staff.... but convenient rather than restful

    No aircon and right above the kitchen, so room got really hot and smelt of food at times. The trade off for being central is noise from the bar bar until late eve and then road/kitchen noise from 6am.
    Central location. Great service with friendly staff who were amazing with the children we were travelling with. Lovely breakfast included and a brilliant cafe for evening meals. Really comforable, spacious and spotlessly clean rooms.
Caricamento recensioni...